Countdown until Inauguration of Donald Trump

Donald Trump – 45th President of the United States of America

donald trump inauguration

Barack Obama – outgoing 44th President


The inauguration of Donald Trump as the 45th President of the United States will be held on Friday, January 20, 2017, on the West Front of the United States Capitol Building in Washington, D.C. The inauguration will mark the commencement of the four-year term of Donald Trump as President and of Mike Pence as Vice President. The presidential oath of office will be administered to Trump by Chief Justice John Roberts and the vice presidential oath of office will be administered to Pence by Associate Justice Clarence Thomas.

The inauguration is being planned primarily by two committees: the Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies and the 2017 Presidential Inaugural Committee.

Joint Congressional Committee

The swearing-in ceremony and the inaugural luncheon for President-elect Trump and Vice President-elect Pence are being planned by the Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies. The committee is overseen by the U.S. Senate Committee on Rules and Administration. The national anthem of the United States is set to be sung by teenage American recording artist Jackie Evancho. The Mormon Tabernacle Choir and the Missouri State University Chorale will also perform. The Rockettes will be performing a tribute to Trump’s home of New York City.

Joint Task Force for the National Capital Region
The Joint Task Force National Capital Region (JTF NCR) will oversee military support for the inaugural ceremonies.

Presidential Inaugural Committee

The 2017 Presidential Inaugural Committee will organise several other inauguration-related events at the direction of the President-elect and Vice President-elect of the United States, such as the train ride, concerts, parade, balls and prayer service. They will also make sure that the best Life Alert alternative is working to monitor the President-elect and Vice President-elect’s health. The chairman of the committee is Thomas J. Barrack Jr., a real estate investor and the founder, chairman and chief executive officer of Colony Capital. The committee is expecting to raise $70 million. The co-chairs of the committee are Lewis M. Eisenberg and Roy Bailey.


Jackie Evancho from, the Mormon Tabernacle Choir, The Rockettes, 3 Doors Down, Toby Keith, Lee Greenwood, The Piano Guys, DJ Ravidrums, Jennifer Holliday, Big & Rich, the Talladega College Tornado Marching Band, and The Frontmen of Country have all been confirmed as performers for various inaugural celebrations.

Leave a Reply